Sakharov Prize

Belarus’ democratic opposition awarded with 2020 Sakharov Prize in Brussels
On Wednesday, EP President David Sassoli has presented the 2020 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to the group of Belarusian opposition activists, a Belsat crew reports from Brussels
EP names Belarus’ democratic opposition as 2020 Sakharov Prize laureate
The democratic opposition in Belarus has been awarded the 2020 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought.
Tsikhanouskaya, Kalesnikava, Tsapkala nominated for 2020 Sakharov Prize
The Socialists and Democrats in the EP announced ‘the brave Belarusian women’ led by Svyatlana Tsikhanouskaya, Maryia Kalesnikava and Veranika Tsapkala as their nominees for the 2020 Sakharov Prize.