Ukraine opens borders with Moldova and EU, but not with Belarus and Russia

Sixty-six checkpoints on the Ukrainian border with the European Union and Moldova opened at midnight on May 29th.

This action was provided by the order of the Ukrainian government on amendments to the “quarantine” lists of closed checkpoints on May 20th published on May 28th on the “Government portal”.

At the same time, 56 border crossing points will remain closed, particularly in the direction of Russia and Belarus.

Since April 7th, the Ukraine’s border could be crossed only by vehicles and only at certain checkpoints. Only 19 checkpoints were open, while 115 were closed.