Health Ministry removes 12 more countries from quarantine list


The Ministry of Health has removed 12 more countries from the list of countries where COVID-19 cases are registered, the department’s page writes.

On July 8, the following states were removed from the list:

  • The People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria;
  • The Principality of Andorra;
  • The Socialist Republic of Vietnam;
  • Republic of Cyprus;
  • Republic of Cuba;
  • Republic of Lebanon;
  • Republic of Mauritius;
  • Malaysia;
  • New Zealand;
  • Republic of San Marino;
  • Kingdom of Thailand;
  • Republic of Tunisia.

Visitors from these countries do not need to stay in isolation for 14 days.

As of 8 July, there were 64,224 cases of COVID-19 in Belarus. In recent days, there has been a daily increase of about 220 cases.