Brest-Hrodna: Expanded visa-free zone to open on November, 10

The Belarusian Council of Ministers has approved the regulation on foreign citizens’ visiting the visa-free zone Brest-Hrodna, as well as some areas of Brest and Hrodna regions which do not belong to the above-mentioned zone.

It will come into force on November, 10.

According to the decree, foreign tourists will be allowed to stay for up to 15 days in the visa-free zone Brest-Hrodna. In addition to the cities of Brest and Hrodna, the visa-free zone also includes Brest, Zhabinka, Kamyanets, Pruzhany districts (Brest region) and Berastavitsa, Vaukavysk, Voranava, Hrodna, Lida, Shchuchyn, Svislach districts (Hrodna region).

In August, president Alyaksandr Lukashenka signed the decree uniting the visa-free zones in Brest and Hrodna into a single visa-free territory.

A foreigner may get into a Belarusian visa-free zone through one of twelve international checkpoints. To mark out the current borders of visa-free zones ‘Brest’ and ‘Augustow Canal’, the Belarusian authorities got special signs set on the roads. One should remember that illegal crossing this border is punishable by a fine or deportation.

Foreigners may be allowed to fly in Homiel without visas
2019.09.30 09:40