All CSTO leaders, including Putin, to take part in Minsk summit soon

All members of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) will take part in the upcoming summit in Minsk. The event is scheduled for November 30.

“All heads of states have confirmed their participation,” Pavel Shydlouski, Charge d’Affaires of Belarus in the United States, told

According to him, the CSTO has become ‘one of the most effective organizations in Eurasia’.

“All countries are acting as one and showing solidarity,” he said when speaking at the Russian Embassy in Washington at a reception on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the signing of the Collective Security Treaty and the 15th anniversary of the CSTO.

The Collective Security Treaty Organization includes Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan. Belarus is currently a presiding country of the CSTO.

See also